Lunch Box 4: Paleo Breakfast On-the-Go

18 Sep

Almost as soon as I got home from our weekend getaway this afternoon, I hard-boiled a dozen eggs and prepared my Monday lunch box. I know myself. If I don’t prepare my food first, I may not prepare it. Mondays are an interesting day. I only have three hours of class and it’s a morning class. I’m home in time for a late lunch. That means I need to eat on the way to class, in the car. Everthing in my Monday lunch box needs to be edible using one hand so I can eat while I drive.

Here is my first Breakfast Paleo Lunch Box:

My first Paleo breakfast box!

Lunch Box (Breakfast Box) Contents:

1/3 avocado, sliced with
3 slices nitrate-free chorizo
2 slices naturally raised, nitrate-free bacon (cold bacon = love!)
1 slice of Elana’s Pantry Paleo Bread topped with coconut butter (it’s melty-looking because I had to melt it to make it spreadable as it’s freezing in the house today!)
1/2 a peach, sliced
1/2 Cashew Larabar (leftover from Friday’s giant box!)

Leave a comment