Lunchbox 3: Ant-less Logs

15 Sep

Today is my day off. Today I spent the morning at home reading as much as my brain would allow, I hit a 1:00pm Crossfit class, went to the bank, and then came home to prepare tomorrow’s lunch box.

Tomorrow isn’t just a long day. It’s a long day followed immediately by a road trip! Six hours of classes, after which the husband and child will pick me up and we’ll head out of town for the weekend. I think this lunch box reflects the need to stay full for a long time, given the fact that the snacks that will be packed for the weekend will likely be snatched up by the husband before I can even say “gluten-and-nitrate-free-all-beef-Farmer’s Market-pepperoni-sticks”!

Lots of food for a long, long day.

Lunch Box Contents:

3 hard boiled eggs
Ant-less logs – Celery sticks filled with almond butter (so sad we don’t have raisins or cranberries!)
Sliced Prosciutto
1/3 of a peach, cubed
1/2 of a Cashew Larabar
and in the centre…2/3 of a triangle of a President’s Choice 72% Almond & Honey Swiss Dark Chocolate Bar.

The Verdict:

No verdict yet as the lunch box is currently waiting for me in the fridge and I won’t be blogging this weekend. I have a good feeling about this one, though!

Also, made the most AMAZING Paleo Eggplant Lasagne last night, using 100% Farmer’s Market ingredients. I wonder if I should start posting non-lunch box recipes here, too? Since nobody reads it but me…why not?! 🙂

3 Responses to “Lunchbox 3: Ant-less Logs”

  1. Jasmin November 28, 2011 at 2:43 am #

    Thank you for all your lunch box ideas…. I love them and so do my little ones!

    • mypaleolunchboxes November 29, 2011 at 12:27 am #

      Thanks for the comment! So glad you’re liking them! I hope to be able to keep up a little better with regular posting in the new year!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Lunch Box 4: Paleo Breakfast On-the-Go « My Paleo Lunch Boxes - September 18, 2011

    […] as it’s freezing in the house today!) 1/2 a peach, sliced 1/2 Cashew Larabar (leftover from Friday’s giant box!) Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

Leave a Reply

