Lunch Box 13: Shawarma and Tzatziki

29 Nov

My top secret ingredient? Sunday night take-out 😉

I think I have a new best friend: the delicious, Paleo-friendly Greek place that catered my daughter’s family birthday dinner last night. Huge portions. All-Paleo (well, Primal, given the dairy in the tzatziki) options that satisfied the non-Paleo family members. And did I mention the huge portions, which meant HUGE LEFTOVERS!!!??

Today’s Lunch Box Contents:

Leftover Chicken Shawarma (large container) & Tzatziki (small container)
A few slices of gluten-free pepperoni (leftover from last week’s paleo pizza recipe!)
Cucumber & Goat Cheese mini-sandwiches (now that the farmer’s market is over I no longer have access to my local goat’s milk cream cheese, so this is just plain goat’s cheese)
Local Marble Cheddar wrapped in Nitrate-Free Ham

2 Responses to “Lunch Box 13: Shawarma and Tzatziki”

  1. Jenna July 15, 2012 at 2:38 am #

    Where are the receipes for all the main courses? I would love this receipe also.

    • mypaleolunchboxes August 12, 2012 at 11:06 pm #

      I try to link to recipes if I’ve found them online. This particular one was Paleo-friendly take-out from one of our local Greek restaurants.

Leave a Reply

