Snack Box: Interrupted

17 Sep

I got some very sad news at daycare pick-up the other day.

My daycare provider, who picks my daughter up from school three days per week, informed me that she needs a new lunch box.

Turns out her Planet Box was just too heavy for a kindergartener to carry around and her teacher had mentioned to the sitter that she’ll need a new one as the children are responsible for carrying their own backpacks.

Obviously I was extremely disappointed. My Planet Box has helped me stay pretty darn Paleo in spite of a gruelling academic schedule over the past 12 months. I was hoping it would be just as successful for my daughter.

But…onward and upward.

I have decided to give plastic Bento-style lunch boxes a try for the year, and we’ll try the Planet Box again next year when my daughter is a year older and that much stronger!

After much research and debate, I have decided to order the Laptop Lunches Bento Box. I will report back once it arrives and my daughter tries it out for a few days. And, of course, I’ll post pics of her Laptop Lunches!

One Response to “Snack Box: Interrupted”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Recipe: Coconut Chips for Kids « My Paleo Lunch Boxes - September 24, 2012

    […] we wait for the arrival of the new lunch box we ordered for my daughter, I thought I’d share a […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 222 other followers

